Ag Ed
FFA
Colleges and Careers
DPI
WAAE
Alumni
Foundation
WAEWDC
SEARCH:
Facebook



 

Resources

Sectional Resources

Section 1 Resources

Sectional Officers:

David Clausen

715-268-7454
dclausen@wisconsinffaalumni.org
Kim Scholz

715-269-5403
kscholz@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 2 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Caleb Green

715-563-8536
cgreen@wisconsinffaalumni.org
Brenda Franklin
2334 140th Avenue
Glenwood City, WI 54013
715-265-9256
bfranklin@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 3 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Brian Buchholz

608-487-3471
bbuchholz@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 4 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Nick Huffman

608-574-0827
nhuffman@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 5 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Nick Lowe

608-358-2061
nlowe@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 6 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Bobbi Jo Kunz

920-392-9366
bkunz@wisconsinffaalumni.org
Matt Damm

920-210-9065
mdamm@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 7 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Cindi Freidhof

715-223-8212
cfreidhof@wisconsinffaalumni.org
Amy Penterman

715-669-7434
apenterman@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 8 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Bobbie Jo Montgomery

715-281-4625
bmontgomery@wisconsinffaalumni.org
Ken Natzke

715-509-0120
knatzke@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 9 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Sara Bertram

920-267-0433
sbertram@wisconsinffaalumni.org
Terri Wilfert

920-323-7829
twilfert@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Section 10 Resources

Sectional Officers:

Gene Hetebrueg

414-416-9846
ghetebrueg@wisconsinffaalumni.org
Amy Voigt

920-210-1647
avoigt@wisconsinffaalumni.org

Alumni Manual

Section 1: Local Chapter Information

Communication with your members
Creative ways to recognize people to help build morale
How to reactivate an FFA Alumni Chapter
How to organize a local FFA Alumni Chapter
Local officer duties and responsibilities
Personal responsibilities of Alumni members
How to contact potential members
Recruitment Activities
Relationships with your instructor, administration, media, community
Self Evaluation of FFA Alumni Chapters
Working effectively with your local agriculture instructor
Fund raising ideas
Suggestions from Chapters

Section 2: Other Information

• Is your nonprofit considering holding a raffle? Here are the forms you need.
        - Raffle Annual Report
        - Raffle Application and Guidelines
        - Raffle Code of Conduct
        - Raffle Statutory Regulations
        - Raffle Ticket Guidelines
Standards for a Quality Program for Agricultural Education
Where to get information (Updated Mar 31, 2010)
Wisconsin FFA Center
Wisconsin State FFA Officer List (Updated Oct 24, 2013)
Wisconsin Association of FFA Chartered Chapters
Wisconsin Association of FFA Maps of Sections
Wisconsin Agricultural Education State Leadership & Directory (Updated Feb 12, 2013)
List Serve Instructions (Updated Oct 2014)

Section 3: Less Time, More Impact-Suggestions for Surviving in Organizations

Agendas... Yours, Mins, Ours?
Conflict... Oh no!
Conflict... Not all Bad
Delegating
Effective Committees
Effective meetings
How to make it happen (Part 1)
How to make it happen (Part 2)
Liability Risk Management
Minutes - The official record of your organization
Mission and Vision Statements
Position Descriptions for volunteers
Time Management

Section 4: National FFA Alumni

National FFA Alumni Council Members (Updated Jan 14, 2013)
Life Membership Memorial Scholarships
Local Program Support Grant Application
National FFA Alumni Membership Application
Application for Local Charter
Suggested Constitution
Suggested Bylaws
National FFA Alumni Manual (Updated Feb 26, 2015)

All documents are updated as of February 2009

Growing Quality: National FFA Alumni Quality Program Guide

The "Growing Quality: National FFA Alumni Quality Program Guide" is designed to be utilized by FFA Alumni members in support of local teacher(s), administrations, community partners, advisory committees and/or external stakeholders to conduct an evaluation of the local FFA Alumni member program and develop clear goals and objectives for program improvement.

The "Growing Quality: National FFA Alumni Quality Program Guide" is a result of a need to provide a consistent delivery of high-quality FFA Alumni programs across the nation. Local FFA Alumni members are tasked with supporting local agricultural education programs, FFA chapters, teachers and students. Through FFA Alumni, supporters in the community are able to be actively engaged in developing, supporting, strengthening and sustaining agricultural education and FFA in their school(s). FFA Alumni generally focus their work into five categories: business operations for FFA Alumni, FFA Alumni member development, advocacy for agricultural education, agricultural education & FFA program development and student development. Activities in each of these areas ensure that a local member is creating a balance in the services, programs and events conducted throughout the year.